By Kimberly Gordon & C.J. Weatherly

Black Kat II: God Save the Queen 

Dark Romantic Comedy with Superheroes

Let the games begin… 
When a beautiful bounty hunter is betrayed by her partner, Hugh Harrison does the only thing a proper gentleman would do–he rescues her. Never mind that she’s hunted him down through seven states to drag him back to prison. She’s a female Super, one who may hold the key to his struggles with the government, his search for his missing brother, and his own failing health-if he can save her from herself. 

The last person Katherine Carter expects to come to her aid is the world-famous escape artist she’s been chasing. His unusual powers confuse and bewitch her as he leads her deeper into an underground society of people with amazing abilities and makes her an offer she can’t refuse. But trusting the cunning illusionist to keep his end of the bargain may cost her everything, including her heart. 

Comedy Author

Kimberly Gordon

Kimberly Gordon is an author, veteran, IT professional and mother of five boys. She lives in a hundred-year-old farmhouse in rural Illinois, where she enjoys coming up with outrageous stories to tell to anyone who will listen, including her chickens, who sometimes come up with ideas for their own.

When she’s not busy taking dictation for the Supers, she’s also troubleshooting networks, writing, or chasing kids and farm animals. She also enjoys digital art, gardening, music and poetry. 

Published Books

series

Happy Readers

My Series

Black Kat

Welcome to the world of Black Kat, where Supers strive to fit in, rather than stand out. Catch this action-packed, dark romantic comedy series with superheroes from the beginning with Unlucky Charm, available FREE at all eBook retailers worldwide.

Calpernica

Inspired by the Book of Job & written in the tradition of Raising Arizona & O Brother Where Art Thou, Crazy in the Heart is a romantic comedy about broken people, broken churches, restoration & forgiveness, set in the fictional town of Calpernica, Illinois.

Cocky Doodle Doo

Stuffed in a grab bag & transported to a farm via the US Postal Service, Reginald discovers he’s far more than a mail order rooster. Hilarity and hen houses anound in this zany, coming of age, “rooster ‘rotica.”

{

“Life makes you crazy,
Love makes you crazier,
Laughter makes it better.”

– Kimberly Gordon

Upcoming Events

October 30, 2019

Black Kat III: Playing with Fire

One hot mess deserves another…
Shane Sumner was just an ordinary firefighter until the flames started speaking to him, in female form. Now the dog and the plants are talking too, and he thinks he might be losing his mind. Or maybe, he’s just Super…

Nov 1, 2019

Cocky Doodle Scrooge

It’s Dickens…with chickens! Christmas is coming, and the flock decides to get their revenge on Sweetie for his Halloween antics and teach that mischievous rooster a lesson once and for all. But will doing so put them on Santa’s naughty list? Find out in Book #3 of the Cocky Doodle Doo series! 

Coming Soon!

Available Oct 30, 2019

Black Kat III

Fiction

One hot mess deserves another…
Shane Sumner was just an ordinary firefighter until the flames started speaking to him, in female form. Now the dog and the plants are talking too, and he thinks he might be losing his mind. Or maybe, he’s just Super.

Fiona and her sister are on the run from a dangerous Rogue. Life isn’t easy for a fire shifter, especially one with Aislinn’s special…“needs.” The fact that they may have accidentally burnt down the Denver safe house isn’t helping either. Can a handsome stranger help them out? 

My Writing Blog

Follow Along

My first audio book is live!

My first audio book is live!

Reginald and I are pleased to announce that the very first Cocky Doodle Doo audiobook is available for sale! Our friend Lawrence did a wonderful job narrating it. It's addictive to listen to! Check it out here. Working through ACX was a neat experience, and Lawrence...

So Long, Summer, and Stop Touching My Stuff!

So Long, Summer, and Stop Touching My Stuff!

It's hard to believe summer is almost over. It seems like it went on forever here. I love having my family home, I really do, but they were ALL here, all day, every day, forever and ever and ever--while I was trying to write and publish three books. And then somehow,...

Just out: Black Kat II: God Save the Queen

Just out: Black Kat II: God Save the Queen

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07T93WD9P Released August 15, 2019 Buckle up your seat belts for the latest installment of the Black Kat series: God Save the Queen. It's twice the size of the previous books, and packed with non-stop action, hot Supers, crazy Rogues, and...

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This