Welcome 

 

Hi, I’m Kimberly Gordon, comedy author across genres. You’ll find a little bit of everything here, along with a whole lot of crazy. 

  • Looking for dark romantic comedy with superheroes, badass bounty hunters, and rogues? Check out the Black Kat series for all your Super needs. 
  • Or how about hyper-literate, mischievous, talking chickens? I’ve got that too. Check out Cocky Doodle Doo
  • What about zany, inspirational, small town, romantic comedy? I’ve gotcha covered with the Calpernica series.
  • And stay in the loop with my newsletter, there’s plenty more wild and crazy adventures to come! 

Published Books

series

Happy Readers

My Series

Black Kat

Welcome to the world of Black Kat, where Supers strive to fit in, rather than stand out. Catch this action-packed, dark romantic comedy series with superheroes from the beginning with Unlucky Charm, available FREE at all eBook retailers worldwide.

Calpernica

Inspired by the Book of Job & written in the tradition of Raising Arizona & O Brother Where Art Thou, Crazy in the Heart is a romantic comedy about broken people, broken churches, restoration & forgiveness, set in the fictional town of Calpernica, Illinois.

Cocky Doodle Doo

Stuffed in a grab bag & transported to a farm via the US Postal Service, Reginald discovers he’s far more than a mail order rooster. Hilarity and hen houses abound in this zany, coming of age, “rooster ‘rotica.”

{

“Life makes you crazy,
Love makes you crazier,
Laughter makes it better.”

– Kimberly Gordon

My Writing Blog

Latest News & Views:

The Crucible, AKA the Walmart Supercenter

The Crucible, AKA the Walmart Supercenter

I spent the last week or so trying to come up with some earth-shattering, amazing topic to blog about while juggling deadlines for two books and a bunch of side projects. I finally decided the hell with trying to impress people, I'll just be myself. If they're still...

My first audio book is live!

My first audio book is live!

Reginald and I are pleased to announce that the very first Cocky Doodle Doo audiobook is available for sale! Our friend Lawrence did a wonderful job narrating it. It's addictive to listen to! Check it out here. Working through ACX was a neat experience, and Lawrence...

So Long, Summer, and Stop Touching My Stuff!

So Long, Summer, and Stop Touching My Stuff!

It's hard to believe summer is almost over. It seems like it went on forever here. I love having my family home, I really do, but they were ALL here, all day, every day, forever and ever and ever--while I was trying to write and publish three books. And then somehow,...

Pin It on Pinterest